Potatobots
They're here, they're starchy, watch out.

Paige Moves to New Hampshire

by Corey

Chapter 1

“Okay, bye,” CLICK. “Paige!” my mom yelled.

“What?” I yelled.

“Come down here!” she yelled, again.

“It better be important,” I said as I came down the stairs.

“Your great aunt wants us to move, so you need to get everything out of the house.”

“Why do I have to do it?” I whined.

“Because I said so!” said my mom, “Now here is a list of the things you need to move.”

*****

Chapter 2

“So when is Aunt Pam coming again?” I asked.

“At 3:00, Sweetie,” my mom replied.

“Where are we going again?”

“New Hampshire,” my mom said.  So I went upstairs and started packing.  I looked at the clock and was worried.  I ran out of my room and went downstairs.

“Mom, can I go outside and say goodbye to my friends?” I asked.

“Yes,” Mom said.

*****

Chapter 3

At 3:00, my mom said, “Let’s go,” as I got in Aunt Pam’s car.  As night fell, we got to the house my great aunt bought for Mom’s birthday. “Here we are,” my mom said, as we got out of the car.

“Now get yourself comfortable,” my aunt said, as we got inside.

*****

Chapter 4

I fell asleep on the floor at midnight because I was watching TV all that time.  When I woke up, I found a dress from my aunt.  I heard a ‘THUMP!’ I looked out the window and saw my aunt. She had thrown a rock at the window.  “Get dressed, then get in the car!” she yelled. I got dressed and went outside. I asked where we were going.  She said it was a surprise.  Fifteen minutes later, we stopped.  We got out of the car, and my aunt said, “Happy Birthday!”  We were at the State Capitol!  My aunt said to get in front of the Capitol.  I went in front and got a picture.  It was the best birthday treat ever.

The End

2 Responses to “Paige Moves to New Hampshire”

  1. I love your story and the pitcure was great!


Leave a Reply

